hello again, Liebster

i noticed that my blogging pattern has become more and more like what it was 2 years ago when i was still blogging in Multiply: only 1 post per month, and always only to record my latest sewing project. :p this worries me, but what can i do if i just have nothing else to write?

thankfully, last night Oppie kindly re-nominated me for the Liebster Award. since i’ve actually done it that time, i won’t do the full version here (NOT going to: nominate other people, ask them 11 questions, state 11 facts about me), but i insist on answering the questions from Oppie because this time it’s in Bahasa Indonesia. 🙂 good chance for me to practice my mother language, and translate it to English, too. (long live boredom!)

let’s start!

  1. Kapan mulai ngeblog? barusan cek, dan ternyata mulai tahun 2001 di Livejournal. wow, berarti sudah lebih dari satu dekade gue nulis!
  2. Kenapa suka ngeblog? hmm, selama lebih dari satu dekade gue nulis blog ini sebenernya tujuannya beda2 & berubah terus. waktu pertama kali nulis di Livejournal (LJ), saat itu gue punya homepage/website KiSS Dolls, yg adalah semacam mainan bongkar pasang secara virtual. gue nulis di LJ buat kasih update ke para pengunjung homepage/website gue itu, apa yg baru aja gue tambahin ke dlm website, apa yg akan datang, dst. setelah bbrp tahun, website gue tutup, jadi gue nulis di LJ buat hal2 pribadi, sekaligus tetap berhubungan dgn para seniman KiSS Dolls dari seluruh dunia yg baik2 dan super berbakat. lalu pas gue pindah ke Finlandia, blog gue pun pindahan ke Multiply (MP). alasannya sederhana, yaitu karena di MP waktu itu lebih mudah untuk post foto2, musik, video. di MP tujuan gue nulis blog berubah lagi jadi buat ngasih kabar terbaru ke temen2 & keluarga di Indonesia. setelah bbrp tahun lagi, gue belajar jahit, dan akhirnya blog gue isinya jahitan mulu. sampai sekarang. (dan jadi sampe ke WordPress karena MP tutup. sekian.)
  3. Paling suka ngeblog tentang apa? apa lagi kalau bukan ttg jahitan sendiri. 😀
  4. Apa topik favorit yang selalu dibaca di blog orang? macem2. cerita pribadi soal kehidupan sang penulis blog. jahitan sang penulis blog. foto2 keren sang penulis blog. semuanya gue suka, yg penting tulisannya jujur, ga ikut2an orang lain, dan ngga menggurui/menghakimi org lain.
  5. Apa yang kegiatan favorit di waktu luang? tergantung musim. biasanya waktu luang gue sangat sedikit, jadi sebisa mungkin gue gunakan buat jahit. tapi kalau lagi musim panas, hmmmph, bisa kalah sama panggilan alam, yg artinya gue bakal keliling kota sama suami entah dgn sepeda atau jalan kaki/kendaraan umum. kalau lagi musim dingin dan males jahit karena gelap (ya, ada kok hubungannya! coba aja jahit gelap2an cuma pake lampu, emg enak? jahit tuh butuh cahaya matahari, percaya deh!), paling2 jadi nonton TV atau film, atau baca buku.
  6. Punya mimpi yang pengen diwujudkan dalam waktu dekat? mimpi sih ada, tapi gue rasa ga bisa diwujudkan dalam waktu dekat karena satu dan lain hal. (bukannya pesimis ya, cuma realistis) kalau tetap pengen tahu, mimpinya adalah untuk kembali buka butik baju hasil desain & jahitan sendiri.
  7. Apa film favorit kamu? adukh, banyak! kalau cuma boleh nyebut 1, mungkin jawabannya The Band Wagon, film musikal tahun 50-an. ini film pertama dlm hidup gue yg bikin gue cinta dunia seni tari dan tarik suara, baju2 gemerlapan & dramatis, dan gue selamanya berterimakasih pada bokap gue yg memperkenalkan Fred Astaire dan Cyd Charisse pada gue di usia semuda 5-6 tahun.
  8. Apakah makna pertemanan itu? Jelaskan dalam maksimal 5 kalimat. saat gue ngerasa super sendirian, ternyata ada yang merhatiin. saat gue ngerasa pengen berbagi kebahagiaan, dia ikut ngerasain hal yg sama. ga perlu selalu dekat dgn gue, tapi cukup kalau hatinya selalu dekat dgn hati gue. mungkin pertemanan adalah hadiah paling indah yg bisa diberikan oleh Tuhan kepada manusia. 🙂 (4 kalimat, masih masuk hitungan!)
  9. Sebutkan 3 orang wanita yang menjadi sumber inspirasi kamu. Oma, nyokap, dan kakak gue. Tiga2nya sosok wanita kuat dlm hidup gue, walaupun mungkin mereka sendiri ngga menyadarinya. Oma gue selalu jadi sumber inspirasi dlm hal jahit-menjahit, masak, sampe saat gue nulis cerita2 fiksi selalu ada sosok seorang nenek. nyokap jadi sumber inspirasi gue untuk terus berusaha dan ngga gampang menyerah. kakak gue jadi sumber inspirasi untuk membela diri sendiri (kalau memang kita yg benar), juga untuk tetap gigih & tangguh walaupun dia harus menghidupi dirinya & anaknya sendirian.
  10. Sebutkan 3 hal yang loe paling suka dalam hidup. kesempatan untuk belajar, berkembang, dan mengenal satu sama lain. menurut gue sih itu 3 hal yang mungkin hanya bisa didapat dlm hidup, jadi nikmatilah selagi bisa. 🙂
  11. Seandainya loe hidup hanya 3 bulan ke depan dan boleh melakukan 3 hal, apa pilihan loe? jual segala yg bisa gue jual untuk dapet uang tambahan, yg kemudian gue gunakan untuk mengunjungi negara2 yg selama ini pengen gue kunjungin, setelah itu balik ke Indonesia untuk menghabiskan waktu2 terakhir dgn keluarga dekat gue.

translation:

  1. When did you start blogging? i just checked, and it turns out i started in 2001 on Livejournal. wow, that means i’ve been blogging for more than a decade!
  2. Why do you blog? hmm, actually the reason i blog has changed multiple times throughout this blogging period. when i first started writing in Livejournal (LJ), i had a homepage/website for KiSS Dolls, which is basically virtual paper dolls. i wrote in LJ to update the visitors of my homepage/website what i had just added to my site, what was coming, etc. after several years, i had to close down my site, so i wrote about my private life in LJ, as well as to keep contact with the Kiss Doll artists from around the world who were incredibly generous and talented. when i moved to Finland, i moved my blog to Multiply (MP). the reason was simple, it was easy to post pictures, music and videos in MP. the purpose of my writing in MP also changed to giving my latest news to my friends and family in Indonesia. after several more years, i learned how to sew, and finally all my posts are for my sewing projects. until now. (and i got to Wordpress because MP closed down. the end.)
  3. What’s your fave subject to blog about? what else but my own sewing projects. 😀
  4. What’s your fave subject to read from other people’s blogs? all kinds. private life stories about the blogger. sewing projects of the blogger. cool pictures that the blogger took. i like them all, as long as the post is honest, not a copy of someone else’s, and not patronizing/judging other people.
  5. What’s your fave pastime? it depends on the season. generally i don’t have that much of free time, so i use it mostly for sewing. but when it’s summer, hmmmph, nature call is harder to ignore, which means i would likely go around town with my hubby whether by bike or by foot/public transport. when it’s winter and i don’t feel like sewing because it’s dark (yes, there is a relevance! try sewing in the dark with just the light of a lamp, you think that’s comfy? you need the sunlight for sewing, trust me!) i would probably just watch TV or some movie, or read a book.
  6. dream you would like to actualize in the near future? i do have a dream, but for one reason or another i don’t think it can be actualized any time soon. (not being a pessimist, but a realist) if you still want to know, the dream is to once again open my own boutique, selling clothes designed & sewn by me.
  7. What’s your fave movie? i’ve got plenty! if i can only name one, the answer would probably be The Band Wagon, a musical from the ’50s. this was the first movie in my whole life that made me fall in love with the art of dancing and singing, glamorous and dramatic costumes, and i am forever grateful to my dad who introduced Fred Astaire and Cyd Charisse to me at the wee age of 5-6 y.o.
  8. What’s the meaning of friendship? Explain using max. 5 sentences. when i feel like i’m alone, it turns out that somebody cares. when i want to share my happiness, someone else is feeling it with me. we don’t have to be physically close, it’s enough that our hearts are. i think friendship is possibly the most beautiful gift God could ever give us human beings. 🙂 (4 sentences, that’s valid!)
  9. Name 3 women who inspire you. my grandmum, my mum, and my sister. all three of them are strong women figures in my life, though they probably never realized it themselves. my grandmum inspires me in sewing, cooking, and even writing… whenever i write stories, there’s almost always a grandmum character. my mum inspires me to keep trying and not give up easily. my sister inspires me to stand up for myself, also to stay persistent & strong even when she has to support herself & her daughter single-handedly.
  10. Name 3 things you enjoy the most in life. the opportunity to learn, grow, and know one another. in my opininon, those are the 3 things that you can only do while you still live, so enjoy them while you can. 🙂
  11. If  you can only live for 3 more months and do 3 things, what would they be? sell everything i can to get extra money, which i will then use to go to those places i’ve always wanted to go to,and then go back to Indonesia to spend my last moments of life with my immediate family.

thanks again Oppie for the chance to answer these. it was fun! 🙂

2 thoughts on “hello again, Liebster

  1. Wow puni you have been blogging for a long time girl! I admire your craft work, spirit to grow,perseverance, and creativity…I really can relate to you! I read your Liebster Award post from 2012 and it was really nice to know all those stuff and get to know you a bit better. I am glad that I “found” your blog because it is inspirational, quirky, honest and seems that we can be good friends in real life. Thanks for writing this 🙂 and I really hope you can make your dream comes true with your boutique.

    • likewise, Oppie, i’m also thankful that we met virtually through our blogs. 🙂 actually, now that i think of it, through my whole life i find real long-lasting friends with the help of internet instead of from the “real-world”. strange! 😀

      thank you so much for your lovely words as well. ❤ i had quite a bad day yesterday and today, but seeing your comment made me smile. 🙂 (which explains my answer for question no. 8!) i also believe that we can be good friends… now we just need to meet for real! 😀

Leave a Reply

