song of the moment

yesterday, my summer holiday officially ended.

today i had a day off, so technically, tomorrow is the first day of going back to work.

but tonight i’m still here. tonight i belong to you.

i first heard this song when i was just a toddler, i think. it was the The Chipmunks version. 😀 some weeks ago i suddenly saw this on TV, and i just fell in love with the duet version, in all its simplicity. also it probably helps now that i can understand what the song is all about (when i was a toddler i didn’t know English yet, of course).

anyway. enjoy the song. 🙂 (or i will, at least, for the night.)

Tonight You Belong To Me

I know (I know)
You belong to somebody new
But Tonight you belong to me
Although (although) we’re apart
You’re part of my heart
And tonight you belong to me

Way down by the stream
How sweet it will seem
Once more just to dream
In the moonlight
My honey I know (I know)
With the dawn that you will be gone
But tonight you belong to me
Just to little old me

PS. i do not own the video, the song, nor the lyrics. i just borrowed them for personal use.

PPS. to my sister –> what do you say, shall we record ourselves singing this one day? it would go to the same album as our (future) Something Stupid duet, hehehe!

2 thoughts on “song of the moment

Leave a Reply

