song of the moment

the weekend is coming, and i can’t help but hear this song in my head.

‘what i want’ is to get some sleep. i’ve been having lots of sleepless nights again lately, even though i don’t drink any caffein and am physically so very tired. don’t ask if i have something that’s bugging my mind, i ALWAYS have something i worry about, so that’s hardly the question. some nights, even with the worrying, i have no problem at all to sleep, but some other nights, like for the past week, i do.

so please, please, please, let me get what i want, God. let me get a long, good sleep this weekend.

The Smiths – Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want

Good times for a change 
See, the luck I’ve had 
Can make a good man 
Turn bad 

So please please please 
Let me, let me, let me 
Let me get what I want 
This time 

Haven’t had a dream in a long time 
See, the life I’ve had 
Can make a good man bad 

So for once in my life 
Let me get what I want 
Lord knows, it would be the first time 
Lord knows, it would be the first time

PS: i do not own the [image used in the] video/music, just borrowed it for personal use, and share it with the rest of you.

One thought on “song of the moment

  1. Pingback: the dreamer | Step Into The Silver Rain

Leave a Reply

